About Us

We were both born and raised in The Hague, the Netherlands, and have bid farewell to the hustle and bustle of the city to seek peace and quiet in beautiful surroundings with plenty of nature, wildlife and hiking opportunities, with our two cats: Prinses and Bailey. We had no intention of emigrating, but ended up looking abroad because of the limited offer in the Netherlands.

 

France has always been our favourite country to go on holiday: with the many different types of nature, culture, sports and other activities on offer, it was not a difficult decision to make of where we wanted to end up. We were looking for a region with lots of greenery, mountains and stunning views. The house and grounds had to be big enough for all our plans, and that all came true.

 

When we saw Le Puy Maury, we were instantly in love! The beautiful authentic stone house with 6 hectares of land, 5 of which are rented out to our neighbour who grazes his cows here, and the beautiful view over the valley. The lovely villages, towns and lakes nearby have also stolen our hearts.

Sasha

I used to have my own dog walking business called "Having a doggy day" and was trained to become a dog trainer. I would love to get back into working with dogs again, so a future plan is to have a daycare and vacation stay for dogs aswell, but for now the dogs are more than welcome to stay in our B&B and gîte.

 


Gerard

I use to work at a Volvo car dealership for over twenty years and had the function of an After-Sales manager for the last 5 or so years I worked there.

I have always wanted a Bed and Breakfast, though I have always thought it would be in The Netherlands. But making this dream come true is very exciting and we can't wait to welcome people into our beautiful new home!